He Made Me Cry!

I had a sentimental moment in the car a few weeks ago.  One of our favorite CD’s right now is  Passion:God of This City, definitely highly recommended.  The kids are always asking for me to turn it up way loud on certain songs.  🙂  Well one morning Joey starts saying, “Mommy, mommy I can sing, I want to sing!  Let me show you!”  And this is what I caught, I hope you enjoy it!

Yup, this was one of those days for me.  Realizing what a gift my children are to me and what a privilege it is to care for them.

Posted in: Fun

8 thoughts on “He Made Me Cry!

  1. Kathy says:

    When we were going to the park the other day, I put the song in and said Brianna this is for you, but could hear them all back there singing along it warmed my heart. Joey looks like a big boy in that video 🙂 They are precious and thank you for the way you love and guide your children. You are an example to me.

  2. Jennifer says:

    um, yeah, were YOU driving AND videotaping?????? no, tara, no! =)

    but i def got goosebumps as i thought how incredible it is to hear those words sung by children. i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE hearing the Gospel proclaimed by kids knowing that it is the HAAAAAAAAAAAARD work of the parents to instill in them a (slow 🙂 desire to love the things God loves. i love it…i absolutely love it…

    (annnnnnnd now i feel like medana 😉

Leave a Reply

