Almost There!

strawberry

Yes it is very very exciting that this strawberry is almost ripe, but even more so that there are so many that are right behind it! Last week I was able to transplant all of the tomato seedlings that Joey planted a few weeks ago as well as the watermelon.  All of them are doing so well! This spring is really a trial run, I have no idea what will and won’t grow, but I am learning so much.

We are finishing up the rest of our plantings ( I realized how much less expensive to start from seeds 🙂 ) this week.  Today Joseph helped me get our zucchini and sugar snap peas complete with trellis in the ground.  So far everything is growing wonderfully.  I have herbs to use for dinner whenever I need!

The only set back we have had is that we had a deluge of rain last night that almost washed everything away so today I had to re-dig the rows in the garden plot by the fence.

I think on Saturday I will have time to plant the rest of our little peat pots that have germinated: lettuce, corn (a small dwarf variety), cantaloupe, and some flower we will be able to cut for vases!  I can’t wait to see what happens!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Almost There!

Leave a Reply

