Project Simplify: Master Closet Results

I’m really glad I committed to this challenge.  I completely waited until the last minute to do this, like this morning!  It took me about an hour start to finish which was a lot less than I thought it would.Here are my before and after photos:

Yes this is my side of the closet before. Couldn't close come of the drawers on my dresser. 😦

I actually have two "before" pictures because half of my clothes were in this chair!

Progress

Thrift Store/Trash Pile

After!

Chair “after”                                            I even found the Bible I was looking for!

Thanks Simple Mom! I can’t wait to see what next weeks project is!

8 thoughts on “Project Simplify: Master Closet Results

  1. Debi Walter says:

    Great job, Tara! I have every intention of doing this, and I haven’t given up. So far, I’ve only taken the before picture! But there’s still this afternoon. The good news is I did this only a couple of months ago, so it’s not in terrible shape. Pray I get it done!

    Thanks for asking.

  2. julamber says:

    Looks great! Isn’t it aways funny how a project seems like it is going to take forever and it doesn’t end up taking nearly as long as we thought it would. 🙂

  3. Kelly C says:

    I also found it took less effort than I had thought. Why do we store clothes on chairs ? I didn’t even try to tackle the clothing not in my closet because I was afraid I would overwhelm myself and quit. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

