stand.still

“Stand still and consider the wondrous works of God.” Job 37:14

In 7 days my baby won’t be a baby anymore. It is definitely bittersweet. As I think about her and what has happened since I found out I was pregnant with her it is truly amazing. I just have to share it.

Here is an excerpt from  my journal,

“Lord when I stop for a minute and think about all you have done, I can’t help but be grateful. 

I am not on the other side yet but you have brought me through the deep deep waters.

I am watching and having faith that you will continue that.”

A very different prayer than what was in my journal in October of 2009

“O LORD, God of my salvation;

I cry out day and night before you;

Let my prayer come before you;

incline your ear to my cry!

For my soul is full of troubles…” Ps. 88

I’ll share with you tomorrow about when I gave my husband a receipt for almost $50.00 from Walgreens. 🙂

5 thoughts on “stand.still

  1. Faith says:

    Thank you for sharing these things Tara. They bless my heart and encourage me to seek the Lord in deep waters. I love you dearly.

Leave a Reply

