art.

br />
20120504-002034.jpg
We have been to quite a few art museums over the past few days. I don’t know a ton about art, but I enjoy it some. My favorite by far is the impressionist paintings. At the first museum we went to they had rooms and rooms full of beautiful Monet.

20120504-000301.jpg

By the end of our tour, I think we were all cultured out. The last museum we went to today was a modern art one and some it was so strange. A lot of it looked like stuff my kids could draw.

20120504-000417.jpg

Plus we had climbed over 400 stairs to get to the top of Notre-Dame, my legs are so sore! We enjoyed a lovely dinner at a cafe tonight. Parisians are people watchers by nature. All of the tables outside are lined up so that you sit facing out. It’s so fun. Afterwards we walked around a different area and there was tons of shopping. On one side of the street you have H&M and MAC and they also have Claire’s which I find very strange. The only American food chains I have seen so far are: McDonalds, Subway, and Kentucky Fried Chicken. Oh and Starbucks – which I refuse to drink here. The cafe creme downstairs is wonderful and goes well with my “pastry a day” motto.

I think I am really starting to feel like I am on vacation. I don’t think I personally have been on vacation. I get to do whatever I want, whenever I want. Right now I am enjoying it, although the hardest part is choosing what to do and when to do it. I can be a little indecisive at times and apparently grumpy in the morning, (so I’m told 🙂 )

Kyle asked me tonight how I would describe Paris to someone. I can’t really answer that yet. I’m still soaking it all in. I’m still turning corners and seeing things that take my breath away.

We watched the sunset tonight over the river and I kept thinking that I wanted to remember exactly how I felt at that moment. Blessed, way more than I deserve.

20120504-001709.jpg<

3 thoughts on “art.

  1. Tonda Coyne says:

    I love those moments where you want to remember exactly how you felt at that very moment. hope you have many, many more on this trip.

  2. Debi Walter says:

    Such a beautiful sunset. I pray you’ll always remember these moments too. Your blog is helping us have a small memory of this trip too. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

