You do all things {well}

IMG_5317It’s raining and I am just now realizing that it is my last night here.  My last night in the first home I ever bought.

My last night in the house where my husband carried me over the threshold almost 14 years ago.

It’s where we have had 4 dogs, a hamster named Big Momma, and two fish.

I’ve brought home 4 babies to this house.

I’ve lived in this house longer then any other house my entire life.

I think we have gone through like six couches. I have watched Carolina win the championship twice. When we moved in the national debt was only $5.5 trillion.

1300 square feet of memories.  Some of my greatest joys. And my darkest nights.

I’ve taught three children how to read here.  Apparently I have also made one million tacos.

I’ve found beauty in the mess.

Growing up I had heard of what the Lord had done in others lives, but here I saw with my own eyes. In my own life.

When the Lord closes a door, somewhere, He opens a window.

This shouldn’t be. This should not be happening.  But it is, and not because I deserve it.  I actually don’t know how to explain it.

I get to do this.

#lakenonaorbust

 

 

2 thoughts on “You do all things {well}

  1. shereesmusings says:

    I don’t know what to say. Thank you for making your home a place of fun and love and service; a school, hospital and haven of forgiveness. This new season in a brand new home, with showers of grace and blessing, will bring new opportunities to do all those things again. Thank you for living and life of sacrifice and devotion to Him and your family…and for casting your lot with Redeemer Church! I love and respect you more and more!

    From my Android phone on T-Mobile. The first nationwide 4G network.

Leave a Reply

