Shakeology Recipes

At the beginning of March I knew I needed to make a change.  I was so run down even with lots of coffee and lots of energy drinks per day.  A friend told me about a challenge group where you commit to working out 30 minutes a day for 21 days while eating healthy and drinking one Shakeology per day.

I was pretty skeptical of the Shakeology, but since they offered a refund if I didn’t like I thought I could at least try it.  After just a few days I noticed my cravings gone. The need for Energy Drinks and even Coffee had vanished! My skin cleared up and my nails never looked better.  I could not believe it! I loved the results I was getting so much I ended up continuing working out and drinking Shakeology even after the challenge group was over.  In 21 days I lost 7 pounds and 16 inches.

Below are a couple of my favorite recipes using Shakeology, but my favorite part was that I could just drink it with water and ice if I was short on time.

You can find more info here about Shakeology and if you are interested in a challenge group email me at inspired simply at gmail dot com I will be honest – it is not cheap, but when you factor in that I haven’t had a Red Bull since February, I am off of all of my prescriptions, and have more energy to love on my family it pays for itself and then some. 🙂

20140410-082811.jpg

 Peppermint Mocha “Frappe”

* 1 scoop of Chocolate Shakeology

* 8 ounces of black coffee, cooled

* 1 packet of stevia

* 2-3 DROPS of peppermint extract

* 6-8 ice cubes

20140410-082727.jpg

Strawberry Lemonade

* 1 Scoop of Strawberry Shakeology

* 1 TBS of Lemon Juice,

* 1 tsp of pure Maple Syrup

* 8 ounces of water

* 6-8 ice cubes

20140410-082745.jpg

Strawberry Chocolate Peanut Butter

*1 scoop of Strawberry Shakeology

* 2 tsp of Chocolate PB2

* 8 ounces of water

* 6-8 ice cubes

 

20140410-084110.jpg

 

Green Monster Smoothie

* 1 scoop of Strawberry Shakeology

* 1/2 banana

* green container of spinach

* 2 tsp of PB2

* 8 ounces of water

* 6-8 cubes of ice

 

 

Leave a Reply

