four

selahoneweek

I don’t think I will ever tire of telling you the miracle you are to me.  It is true that light shines brightest when it is darkest.  My most challenging pregnancy during the most challenging part of my life brought me a joy like no other.  God knew exactly what not just me but what our family needed. Your birth began a series of blessings in 2010 that reminded me of God’s love for me and proved that there is nothing that can shake me or thwart God’s plan for me or our family.

When I look at you I can’t help but smile and most of the time laugh.  Your outlook on life and your passion for people at even four years old is contagious.  The way you talk to anyone who will listen is hysterical.  I have seen you grow in being kind to your brothers and your sister. The way you are growing in obeying mommy and daddy is really incredible.

In the valley I learned to not take for granted so much and it taught me to treasure each and every moment.  I will read Madeline to you as many times as you want, play your version of chutes and ladders to no end, and I am so excited that I get to teach you. What at times was a burden to me as a mom I count now as a privilege, don’t let me forget it.

Selah Kathryn Davis, Happy Birthday, I know you won’t understand all of this now, but know mommy and daddy love you so much and are so happy that you are our baby girl!

 

selah is oneselahisthreeselahisthree2selahisfour

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

