Ultimate Reset Week 2 Review & Recap

 Two weeks down and 1 week to go!!! After 2 weeks I feel like my cravings are definitely more manageable when I first started. I also have lost the urge to munch all day or that I deserve some kind of food based on how I felt. I cannot believe I have now gone 2 weeks without anything processed, alcohol, caffeine, soda, or sugar and 1 week without meat or dairy in addition. I have seen people do things like this and thought now way could I go a week without my coffee, wine, etc.

But I have done it and in some ways its been super hard and other ways super easy.  The hardest times are in social setting but I am getting used to that.  The food is actually really yummy, I have been surprised. Things I missed last week were definitely coffee with yummy creamer and hot sauce of all things.

Corn and Edamame Succotash ~ My Favorite from Week 2

Beans and Rice and Broccoli ~ nothing fancy but fills you up!

My first try at tempeh ~ not my favorite but proud of myself for trying new things!

Roasted Red Pepper and Sweet Potato Soup

I am learning to enjoy fruit a lot more!

Week three should be interesting, it is mainly fruits and veggies with optional grains thrown in here and there. Overall I feel great and am ready to finish the program.  I am leading a FREE Clean Eating Group starting today sharing what I have learned so far ~ if you have wanted to try eating clean but just didn’t know where to start or if you just need some inspiration click HERE to join.

One thought on “Ultimate Reset Week 2 Review & Recap

Leave a Reply

