Ultimate Reset Week 3 Review & Results

 Whoohoo! I have completed 21 Days of the Ultimate Reset!!! I seriously cannot believe I just did that! Who in their right mind would give up caffeine, sugar, processed foods, meat, dairy and alcohol for 3 weeks?!? Well I seriously needed it and am SO GLAD I DID.  There were some days that were really hard, especially the last few days.  It was ALL a mental game though because I was rarely hungry.

Photo on 6-29-15 at 3.14 PM #2

So the hardest things for me to give up were coffee and buffalo sauce.  I didn’t miss the buffalo sauce but I did miss the coffee, I just enjoy sipping on a cup in the morning while I read.  I did have a few off plan food and a drink on Day 20 but other than that I stuck to the program to a “T”

All in all I would say that my cravings are way more manageable.  Do I want a piece of pizza when I smell it? Oh yes, but it different, I don’t feel like I have to have it.  I am sleeping so well now and have more energy.  I am looking forward to getting back into the workouts (PiYo certification is in two weeks!!!)

The food this week was my least favorite, I had to add in grains so that I wasn’t too tired.  I could definitely tell that my body needed just a little bit more, but what I did have was super yummy.  There are so many recipes that I will still make and keep in my rotation.


        I cannot find my measurements from when I started (I am going to keep looking) But I lost 13 pounds all together. I am ecstatic about my results.  I bet you think I had crazy food today now that I am done.  Surprisingly I haven’t. I had a Mango-Strawberry Shakeology this morning and Salad with Quinoa for lunch so far today.  That I would say is my biggest victory.  This was a mindset changer for me, it accomplished exactly what I wanted it to.  It taught me that I have the power to say no to things and to fuel my body the way it needs to be.  I am going to be reintroducing things slowly back into my diet to see if anything like certain grains, beans, dairy, meat give me trouble. Moving forward I am planning on following the 21 Day Fix Meal Plan (using mainly vegan options) with PiYo workouts until my trip to Nashville later on this month.


   I am running an Online Fitness Accountability Group in July using what I have learned from this process and I would love for you to join me.  Email me at inspiredsimply@gmail.com or go to www.tinyurl.com/joinachallenge to register for more information.

Week One Recap HERE

Week Two Recap HERE

One thought on “Ultimate Reset Week 3 Review & Results

Leave a Reply

